Back to listings

AMPC announces new Board of Directors

20 November 2023
AMPC announces new Board of Directors

The Australian Meat Processor Corporation (AMPC) hosted its Annual General Meeting today where it announced seven new processor directors and two independent directors. 

AMPC received nine nominations for processor directors and in line with the AMPC Constitution a ballot for the election of the seven processor directors was undertaken with our members. Independent directors undertook a separate process for election. 

The current AMPC Board of Directors retired today, and in accordance with the constitution, a new Board was announced for a three-year term starting today. 

AMPC’s new Board of Directors includes: 

  • Melissa Fletcher (returning)
  • Dean Goode (returning) 
  • Frank Herd 
  • John Langbridge 
  • Stacey McKenna 
  • Trevor Moore 
  • Sean Starling
  • Saranne Cooke (independent director) - returning 
  • Allira Hudson-Gofers (independent director) - returning 

The Chair and Deputy Chair will be elected soon.

AMPC welcomes the new directors and congratulates them on their appointment. 

During the AGM, outgoing Chairman John Berry, and directors Noel Kelson, Tom Maguire and Brad Teys were farewelled and thank for their dedication and expertise provided as part of AMPC’s Board during their terms. 

AMPC CEO Chris Taylor made special thanks to John Berry. 

“I would especially like to thank John Berry who served as AMPC’s Chairman for the past six years. I thank him for his leadership, expertise and dedication to the role.”

AMPC’s Board including profiles of each director can be viewed on the AMPC website –

For more information

Contact Communications and Media - Maria Stathis on 0428 694 801 or email